Extraordinary congress of Petro Poroshenko Bloc party made a decision to strip its members Mykola Tomenko and Yehor Firsov of their powers. The lawmakers had earlier defected from the faction.
Poroshenko Bloc MP Artur Herasimov told reporters after the congress, which was held behind closed doors, Censor.NET correspondent reports.

He clarified that the decision was taken according to the Article 81 of the Constitution of Ukraine. It will also be considered at a meeting of Petro Poroshenko Bloc faction on Monday.

Besides, the congress took the decision to exclude “candidates, who do not participate in the party activities,” from the party election list.

Herasimov did not name the excluded candidates. However, he specified that 15 persons were meant.

Part 1

Part 2

© Videos by Sergey Levcenko